UWC Dilijan campus

where JDI takes place

The UWC Dilijan Boarding School is a comfortable place for study, recreation and an active lifestyle. The school opened in 2014, and today 218 students from about 85 countries study in it. There are no boring classes and desks here as the design project provides access to knowledge anywhere and anytime. This maintains a continuously adaptive learning environment that motivates development and learning.

Campus area

The school's campus has been awarded several prestigious awards in construction and architecture, including the BREEAM certificate - evidence of global recognition of adherence to high environmental standards. The campus is guarded around the clock and is restricted to outsiders.

Campus
area

what facilities campus includes

  • Educational and administrative complex
  • Library
  • Residences
  • Medical center
  • Art workshops
  • Dining hall
  • Outdoor training areas
  • Multifunctional performance centre
  • Indoor sports complex (swimming pool, fitness centre, gym)
  • Outdoor sports grounds (Tennis court, squash court, volleyball and basketball courts, football field built according to FIFA standards)

Accommodations

Program participants live in 2 or 4-bed rooms. Bathrooms are located on each floor. The buildings are equipped with snack areas and comfortable recreation areas.

armenia

Armenia is a country with more than 5,000 years of history, where Western and Eastern traditions, culture and art, hospitality, openness and friendliness are combined. Many call the country an "open-air museum" because of the number of ancient monuments and the unique ecosystem. Many sights of the country are protected by UNESCO.

Armenia ranks 9th in the security rating of countries based on the 2020 Numbeo report.

18000

people

currently live in Dilijan

1500

m

above sea level

100

km

from Zvartnots International Airport

+25

degrees

average temperature in summer

Dilijan

The city of Dilijan, where the programs occur, is the most popular health resort in Armenia. A quiet city 1.5 hours drive from the capital of Armenia, Yerevan, is located above sea level and is surrounded by the National Reserve forests. There are clean mountain air and mineral springs, and in summer, thanks to the unique climate, a comfortable temperature is maintained.

Dilijan is a centre for the development of the region. The anchor project is UWC Dilijan College, the first international boarding school in the post-Soviet space, part of the United World Colleges (UWC) movement.

Dilijan is included in the UNESCO Global Learning Cities List. In 2016, the international organization released the World Report on the Role of Culture in Sustainable Urban Development "Culture: the Future of Cities", in which Dilijan was named one of the brightest examples of sustainable development, and the opening of the UWC Dilijan school was recognized as the main driving force of this process.

look at the world

through the lens of Just Dilijan It!

Apply

Кампус UWC Dilijan

Где проходят программы

Школа-пансион UWC Dilijan – это комфортное место для учебы, отдыха и активного образа жизни. Школа открылась в 2014 году, и сегодня в ней учатся 218 студентов из порядка 85 стран. Здесь нет скучных классов и парт: дизайн-проект предусматривает доступ к знаниям в любом месте и в любое время.

Благодаря этому поддерживается непрерывная адаптивная образовательная среда, которая мотивирует к развитию и обучению.

Территория кампуса

Кампус школы удостоен ряда престижных премий в области строительства и архитектуры, в том числе сертификата BREEAM – свидетельства мирового признания следования высоким экологическим стандартам. Территория кампуса охраняется круглосуточно и ограничена для посещения посторонними.

Территория кампуса

Что входит в состав кампуса

  • Учебный и административный комплекс
  • Библиотека
  • Жилые резиденции
  • Медицинский центр
  • Творческие мастерские
  • Столовая
  • Учебные площадки на открытом воздухе
  • Многофункциональный центр для выступлений
  • Крытый спорткомплекс: бассейн, фитнес-центр, спортзал
  • Открытые спортивные площадки: теннисный корт, корт для сквоша, площадки для волейбола и баскетбола, футбольное поле по стандартам FIFA

Условия проживания

Участники программ проживают в 2‑х или 4‑местных комнатах. Туалетные комнаты расположены на каждом этаже. В корпусах оборудованы зоны для перекусов и комфортные зоны отдыха.

Армения

Армения – страна с более чем 5000‑летней историей, где соединились западные и восточные традиции, культура и искусство, гостеприимство, открытость и дружелюбие. Многие называют страну «музеем под открытым небом» из-за количества сохранившихся древнейших памятников и уникальной экосистемы. Многие достопримечательности страны охраняются ЮНЕСКО.

Армения занимает 9‑е место в рейтинге самых безопасных стран по итогам рейтинга Numbeo 2020 года.

18000

жителей

население Дилижана

1500

метров

над уровнем моря

100

километров

от аэропорта Звартноц до Дилижана

+25

градусов

средняя температура летом

Дилижан

Город Дилижан, в котором проходят программы, – самый популярный оздоровительный курорт Армении. Тихий город в 1.5 часах езды от столицы Армении Еревана находится над уровнем моря, и со всех сторон окружен лесами Национального заповедника. Здесь чистый горный воздух и минеральные источники, а летом, благодаря уникальному климату, сохраняется комфортная температура.

Дилижан является центром развития региона. Якорным проектом служит колледж UWC Dilijan – первая международная школа-пансион на постсоветском пространстве, входящая в образовательную систему United World Colleges (UWC).

Дилижан входит в глобальный Список обучающихся городов ЮНЕСКО. В 2016 году международная организация обнародовала Всемирный доклад о роли культуры в устойчивом развитии городов «Культура: будущее городов», в котором Дилижан назван одним из ярких примеров устойчивого развития, а открытие школы UWC Dilijan признано основной движущей силой этого процесса.

Посмотри на лето

через призму Just Dilijan It!

Подать заявку